About Teddy Rose

Date of Birth: 11/16/2017

Child Friendly: Yes

Dog Friendly: Yes

Cat Friendly: Yes

Hello! My name is Teddy and I am a 1 year old male Great Pyrenees mix. I weight about 50lb and Iím current on all medical stuff. Iím very lazy during the day, itís almost like I only have energy in the evening or when everyone goes to bed. I have two foster cat sisters that I get along with pretty well even though they donít play with me. I also have 5 foster kids that I let climb all over me and play with. They are ages 1.5 to 11 years old. Sometimes when I get to excited I nip at their hands and clothes so they will play more but when they tell me no I stop. I have also been to foster grandmas house and she has 2 dogs. I love to run and play with them but their kind of old and grumpy so I think I would do well with dog brothers or sisters my own age. Iím pretty calm and collected. Most days I usually just lay around on the couch or under the kitchen table. I love to run around the dog park. I am potty trained as long as you take me out every couple of hours or teach me that the doggy door wonít eat me. When Iím outside I like to roam around and watch everything. I only bark at night when the cat wonít play with me. Oh, I can sit and shake for a treat and Iím getting so much better at being easy when I take a treat - my foster baby is almost ready to start giving me treats. Considering Iím only a year old, I still have teeth coming in so shoes are really good to chew up and so are stuffed animals. I love to lay on my back and get belly rubs. I would love to have a forever family that will love me and spend time with me and give me lots to chew on.

The poor dog, in life the firmest friend. The first to welcome, foremost to defend.
--Lord Byron